"sweetheart scam" alert

Home Forums Site Info/Help/Suggestions "sweetheart scam" alert

This topic contains 18 replies, has 15 voices, and was last updated by Avatar of Shelly shellygrrl 10 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • February 18, 2012 at 10:16 am #152797

    Hi All,

    I was contacted by private message thru MUG by this person claiming to be Tina, amsalu_tina@yahoo.com

    Don’t be fooled and reply to her via your email. it’s another one of those Senegal Refugee Camp scams.

    Thanks

    - Val

    February 20, 2012 at 2:06 am #153050
    Avatar of Shelly
    shellygrrl
    Moderator
     

    Yeah; I think I got a PM from that address as well. Didn’t reply. I just deleted it. *nods*

    February 20, 2012 at 1:35 pm #153095

    Ahhh man, i got that email, im gonna delete it.

    February 20, 2012 at 2:34 pm #153099
    Avatar of Maria H.
    fstnfncyndn
    Member

    Yeah, got one too. – Delete

    March 5, 2012 at 1:43 pm #156013
    Avatar of Shelly
    shellygrrl
    Moderator
     

    She’s at it again!

    March 5, 2012 at 4:24 pm #156022
    Avatar of Maricela
    Maricela
    Member

    thanks alot for the alert I was about to send something! :wink:

    March 6, 2012 at 1:05 am #156116
    Avatar of amoxirat
    amoxirat
    Member

    Yeah- I just got one too . . . I’m glad I realized it was spam.

    March 26, 2012 at 6:22 pm #160918
    Avatar of frostydragon
    frostydragon
    Member

    I got one on valentines day…just ignored it!

    March 26, 2012 at 7:59 pm #160934
    Avatar of ramsey2toes
    ramsey2toes
    Member

    Thanks for these postings. I am new here and just recieved a friend request….I am glad I saw this.

    March 28, 2012 at 8:58 pm #161318

    got one as well – realised straight away it wasn’t legit…but thanks for the heads up! :)

    March 30, 2012 at 1:07 pm #162047
    Avatar of Carrie C.
    Carrie C.
    Member

    How do you report this?

    March 31, 2012 at 12:42 am #162219

    i’ve emailed the MUG team about it.. they said they’re working on security issues but they know about it.

    April 4, 2012 at 4:48 am #163130
    Avatar of irene87
    irene87
    Member

    I got it twice. because it’s kind of weird of her saying “i have googled you”, i did googled amsalu.tina and it’s scam.

    deleted it right away.

    June 18, 2012 at 4:57 pm #177339
    Avatar of Shelly
    shellygrrl
    Moderator
     

    We’ve got another one! :( I got two of them today. (copied and pasted from notification email)

    “lilianoumar(at)yahoo.com Hello I read your profile today and it was so good to me.u know that i am interested to be a friend first.i also believe that coming to you will be a probability of meeting that very love that has been lacking in my entire life. please i will like you to contact me direct to my e-mail address, (lilianoumar(at)yahoo.com) i dont know the posebility of remaing in forum for long time,i will give you a full introduction of my self with my pictures ok. i will be waiting for your mail to my e-mail adsdress (lilianoumar(at)yahoo.com) as you know there is no age,race,colour n religion barrier when it comes to true love, cares Lilian.”

    June 18, 2012 at 5:20 pm #177340
    Avatar of Eljae83
    eljae83
    Member

    I just got that one too.  Very annoying.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

totallyher